About the room

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Private Room & Bathroom, Furnished, W/D, Long or Short term, Parking available, all pets considered.

Hello! I'm looking for a roommate (you!) to come join me in a beautiful, convenient, top floor, well-appointed 2bd/2.5br south facing, bright, sunny, 1550sq. ft townhouse on quiet tree-lined street in SOMA; starting now, and sticking around anywhere from a couple of months to a couple of years. I'm flexible.

Open plan upper level includes fireplace; vaulted ceiling & skylights; 55" TV, guest bathroom, gourmet kitchen, stainless steel appliances, dishwasher, gas range, granite countertops, cherry wood cabinetry and hardwood floor leading to a large (200sq ft ++) hardwood, south facing deck with 270° city views from Downtown to Twin Peaks. Great for watching fireworks at the Giant's Stadium with a glass of wine in hand! I've lived here 6+yrs, so the house has all the necessities, but plenty space for more. Perfect for someone who wants somewhere cool to come home to, with no effort involved. Room currently furnished as shown but can be unfurnished, or somewhere in between....whatever works for you. I'm just as happy to change it up with your stuff.

* Room is 12' x 17'; your private bathroom has shower over bathtub.

* Lease Term: fixed term or month to month, whatever works

* Washer/dryer in unit

* Rent INCLUDES water, trash

*Parking available in the building

* Secure building with intercom/telephone entry system

* Easy walking distance to Sextant, The Foundry, Kama Sushi, Bar Agricole, Trader Joe's, Rainbow Grocery

* BART 3 blocks, Muni 9, 12, 27, 47 1/2 block, 2 blocks easy access to the Bay Bridge, 101 & 280 Freeways

You would be sharing with me, single female 39 yo, originally from the UK. I work 8 - 6, M - F downtown. I'm low-key during the week. I'll have friends over for dinner and drinks, but nothing crazy. Weekends, I'm usually sailing. I'm easy to get along with, I love a good book, good food, good wine, good company, and the occasional Netflix binge.

If you have any questions, please email me. If you're interested, please respond to this posting with your FB/LinkedIn profile and tell me a bit about yourself, along with what you're looking for. Happy Hunting!


Listing ID: H190108112795

Posted on 8 January 2019