About the room

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Private bath
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Professional male is looking for a female, male or couple (drug - free), to rent a large master bedroom (big enough for a king-sized bed), with a private bath and walk- in closet. The female couple who resided here recently moved. The residence is a clean, sunny and sizable 3 bedroom 2 bath apartment in Dorchester (not far from Franklin Park on the Jamaica Plain side). LGBT friendly. Smoking is allowable (outside).

Amenities include: fully furnished kitchen, dining room, living room, laundry room, Wi-Fi internet, cable, private entrance, large backyard, hardwood floors, and carpet.

Quiet neighborhood with plenty of street parking. Very accessible, by a short bus ride or bike ride to (4) Orange line, (2) Red line train stations and the Silver line. Centrally located to area Colleges and Hospitals. Driving - 7 min. to Northeastern, 14 min. to Berkeley & MIT, 20 min. to Boston University & UMass/Boston. Hospitals - 10 min. to Faulkner, Carney, Boston Medical and BU dental school, 14 min. to Brigham & Women's & Dana Farber.

Great for a mature person, student (grad or undergrad), intern or couple.

Rent is $925 monthly (plus utilities). First & last month plus $175 fee is required to move in.


Listing ID: H1807126812850

Posted on 12 July 2018