About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 3 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available 11 November
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Gym
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers

Ideal roommates

male, from 30 to 70 years old

Room description

Hi and thanks for reading my posting

Hello, my name is Tom. I'm a widower and own a home that I live in located in Overland Park, Johnson County, KS. I offer a room - The Oriental Room - for lease/rent. It is for individual occupancy only vs multi-person occupancy. It's a fully furnished package – all furniture, TV-video player, artwork, laptop mobile worktable, etc. . . . right down to even including all bed/bath linens – all you need to bring is your clothes. It’s available for move-in now. The package also includes all utilities, 150-channel cable TV, our monthly Professional Housekeeper, a secure high-speed Wi-Fi network, etc.. It is only $439 a month with a 6-month commitment . . . 3 months is $479 per month . . . . either option is renewable; the deposit is $200. There are no children and no pets. >>>>>>>

<<<<<<< This is more of a 'Housemate-Team-Friends-Business Professional type Environment' in my home versus some disconnected Commercial Arrangement with an Absentee Landlord and a Disengaged Renter . . . . on the other hand it is not a Party House situation. It is very clean, neat, organized, well-maintained and a safe setting. And everyone is accountable to help to maintain that environment both in the physical setting and culturally. Typically we all try to get together at least every couple of weeks to have dinner somewhere.

If you have sincere interest in learning more, let me know. Please send me a message telling me about who you are, what your situation is, why you are looking to move at this time, what you are realistically seeking and your optimum target move-in date is. I'll try to respond quickly, certainly w/in 48-hours and send you a link with additional photos, more information. and the process I follow.


Look forward to hearing from you.



Listing ID: H51E5E1D5D673

Posted on 15 June 2018