About the room

  • Apartment
  • 1 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Elevator
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

female, from 28 to 55 years old, professionals


Room description

Roommate wanted! Want the beach as your backyard? Location, location, location! Looking to share my sunny and bright awesome apartment two blocks from the beach and right off Main Street in Santa Monica! It's a fantastic 2 bdrm, 1 bath in a secure gated building. You can hop in the pool right outside our door, walk to Farmer's Market, Main Street, 3rd Street Promenade, and hit the beach anytime, and enjoy the super chill lifestyle here.

You are preferably female, work outside the home (or go to school), and are respectful and kind. You don't smoke, do drugs or excessively drink (as I am not a partier and don't do late nights:) You take care of yourself, you like a a clean and tidy home, and are health conscious. You have good communication skills and have a great sense of humor:)

I am laughing much of the time, and I have a super busy professional career as a Business and Life Coach, so I'm working at my computer or on the phone most of the time. I like my cozy beach apartment as clean as can be, and quiet too-- not a fan of loud music or loud TV. I do lots of meditation as a spiritual practice, maybe you do too! There is also a very sweet senior kitty whom you will love.

You are going to love your private room, which is super quiet and has brand new shabby chic-looking flooring. The bed is perfect, a comfy Queen with a pillow-top mattress and great bedding. There is plenty of closet space with shelves for all of your goodies.

We share the rest of the home--bathroom, kitchen etc...and I have a Vitamix and printer you can use too.

We pay for blazing fast wifi and electricity, so utilities are about $65 for each of us per month. (And I have a Roku with all the streaming channels if you want!!)

We will also have a shiny clean apartment with a housecleaner split of $100 each per month (for twice a month cleaning).


Listing ID: H1808103429150

Posted on 10 August 2018