About the room

  • Apartment
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 8 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 January
  • Furnished
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

4 mixed gender, from 22 to 26 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 21 to 30 years old


Room description

I need to move out of my apartment at the beginning of January and am looking for a subletter to finish my lease which ends on August 31st, with the opportunity to renew for another year. The apartment is located on Ridgemont Street right in the heart of Allston.

The room: The room is really spacious (twice the size of my former room), and big enough to fit a Queen bed, sofa, television, desk, bookshelf and a large armchair. There's a large closet and the room generally keeps cool in the summer thanks to shade from a tree outside. There's a lot of wall space to hang decorations, I was actually thinking of setting up a projector to watch movies on one of the walls, which you can easily do. The room has a small hallway from the door to the room, which means that it's harder for noise to get out of it, making it a good room for musicians or to watch movies/listen to music a little later in the night without having to worry about bothering the other room mates.

Transportation: The apartment is a 2 minute walk to the 57 which will take you directly to Kenmore Square through BU, and also into Brighton. The 66 bus to Harvard Square and Coolidge Corner is about 6 minutes away, and the 64 which takes you to Central Square picks up at the same stop. The green line train is a 5 minute walk away, and the Boston Landing commuter rail stop is a 10 minute walk.

Entertainment: You'll be about 5 minutes from every bar in Allston (Deep Ellum/Lone Star, Lulu's, The Model, The Silhouette, Tavern in the Square, The Avenue, Harry's) and also in Brighton Center (Green Briar, Porter's, Devlin's, Brighton Bodega). If you're not a drinker, there's an immense amount of cheap, local food including my favorite Thai, ramen, and Mexican places in the city. If fast food is your choice, you're in luck; there's a Burger King, McDonalds, KFC and Five Guys all close by as well.

Room mates: Your room mates are a mix of recent graduates and professionals in their early to mid 20s, with a mix of two women and two men. Everyone is incredibly friendly and upbeat. The roomies generally keep to themselves, but are always happy to socialize and share a meal as well. The living room is furnished with a television complete with a firestick with Hulu, Amazon Prime, HBO and Netflix along with Spotify and YouTube, along with cable to watch sports, CNN etc.

Amenities: There are two full bathrooms, a big kitchen with a dishwasher and its own pantry. Coin-Op laundry is in the basement, and the apartment is gas heated. In the back is a large patio area that you can use to bbq in the summer time and hang out on.

Utilities: Utilities are split equally between the housemates, and generally won't run more than $35 a month. The room mates all split internet, electricity and gas.

If this all sounds interesting to you let me know and I can set up a time for you to visit! I've told the landlord that December will be my last month, so this is for a 1/1 move in, but if you'd like to move in sooner than that you are more than welcome to, at no extra cost to you.


Listing ID: H181206174238690

Posted on 6 December 2018