About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 3 bathrooms
  • 2 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

4 mixed gender, from 21 to 56 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 21 to 65 years old, students


Room description

My husband and I share the house with our son and his girlfriend. We do have a couple of dogs and one cat, and that is more than enough. We have enjoyed having students stay with us, and anyone that can handle the at times noisy, but mostly quiet, and clean home!

Everybody is busy doing their own thing, but we celebrate birthdays, holidays, sometimes Sundays, and whenever we feel like it, by sharing a nice big meal with all of the fixings! You are welcome to join in as we get to know one another.

We have two rooms available, one room is a single bed and the other is a queen sized bed. Both have a tallboy dresser, nightstand and a huge closet space that has a laundry basket and hangers.

We are a 5 minute walk to the bus which can put you on the light rail train to either downtown Seattle, or directly to the University of Wash. Or if you have your own car you can park on the street. There are lots of stores within 5 minutes, and we are only 10 mins to SouthCenter Mall and two movie theaters, both AMC and a Regal Cinema. If you attend Highline College, it is 15 minutes by bus.

The homestay fee/rent is due every month on the 1st day of the month. It is $900.00/month but includes WiFi, rent, utilities, and we can talk about sharing meals if you’d like.

So, if this crazy but nice fun bunch speaks to you, please give us a call or text us. Number will be provided along with pictures of your room and the house.

I look forward to hearing from you.

~Virginia


Listing ID: H180205212212935

Posted on 12 July 2018