1. Enjoy Your Summer in Chicago - Shared Loft Space

    Listing ID: H1111021406832
  2. $ 500,
    per Month(s),
    includes utilities
    $ 115
    per Week
  3. Sublet - 1 Bedrooms Available Premium Member
    Address: West North Avenue
    Neighborhood West Town, West and Near West side

Login or create an account to contact this user!

    Preferred room and roommate description

    Hello potential roomie,

    We are currently looking for 1 roommate for a small, furnished room (full-sized bed, small desk w/ chair, shelf) to start on October 5th for at least 6 months. Ideally, this new roomie will be relatively neat/clean, employed at least part-time (20+ hours per week).

    We are 3 straight males & 1 female in our 20’s & 30’s sharing a loft space, located steps away from North Avenue & Western Avenue where Bucktown meets Humbolt Park. Some of our interests include film-making, music production and the outdoors, i.e. fishing, hiking, kayaking/canoeing. Music interests include ska, electronic, rock, etc etc, but we all try to generally respect volumes after 1:30 am.

    Ideally, the new roomie will be a female since it’s been working well for some time now.

    FEATURES:

    Great location near art galleries, fashionable shops and cafes Backyard great for BBQ’s and the trees provide great shade complete with patio furniture Excellent for small outdoor gatherings or a step out into nature in the city Walking distance from the CTA Blue Line (Western Avenue train stop) Central A/C & central heat 2 Restrooms in apartment (1 bathroom w/ shower & 1 powder room) Shared use of my 46-inch HD flat-screen Free street parking available Duration of lease needs to be at least 6 months A/C, Heat, Cooking Gas, electricity & water, Cable TV (basic cable by Comcast), high-speed wireless internet (also Comcast) included MUST SEE!!

    Rent per month: $500 per month Deposit: $375 Lease start date: April 2014

    More Info: Steps away from laundry-mat We’re pretty smoking friendly (tobacco & 420) No more pets. I already have an adorable 2 year-old small dog here. Fish OK. Verifications to be conducted: employment verification and criminal background check

    Thanks for your interest and hope to chat more soon!

    Click to view map

    Room and flat description

    Date Available 20 Apr 2014 Parking Yes
    Minimum stay 6 Month(s) # bedrooms available 1
    Dwelling type Sublet # of bedrooms 4
    Room type Single Room # of bathrooms 2
    Pet No Children Accepted No
    Room amenities Furnished, TV, Air conditioning, Balcony/Patio, Internet, Yard
    Share this ad with your friends
    Created Date: 02/11/2011     Last Update Date: 24/03/2014
    This Listing has been reposted on: 22/03/2014
    Similar Listings